Wednesday, May 05, 2010

NJLA and VALE present eBooks Collections Symposium

The NJLA College and University Section Technology Committee
in collaboration with the VALE ebooks Collections Task Force present the eBooks Collection Symposium

Friday, May 21, 2010
9:30AM – 3:30PM
Montclair State University ADP Center
Montclair, NJ

Keynote Speaker:
Timothy Cherubini, Director of Content Innovation, Lyrasis

"Where are we going? ebook Collections in Academic Libraries"

Followed by presentations on ebook collections and a vendor panel session with:

  • Denise O'Shea – Fairleigh Dickinson U. Library and NJLA CUS Technology Committee Chair
  • Pamela Theus – William Paterson University Library and VALE Cooperative Collection Management Committee Chair
  • Gracemary Smulewitz and Mary Beth Weber, Rutgers U. Libraries
  • Elizabeth Sosnowska, Electronic Resources Librarian, UMDNJ
  • Luis Rodriguez, Linda Cifelli and Shirley Horbatt, Kean U. Library EBL Pilot
  • Mary Mallery, Montclair State U. on CJRLC/INFOLINK netLibrary Collection
  • Richard Stern and Lisa Rose-Wiles, Seton Hall University ebrary Collection
  • Vendors Panel Session: IGI Global, Springer, Books 24/7, and others

Registration fee (includes Continental breakfast, lunch and parking)

*Member NJLA or ACRLnj/ACRLny $25.00



Please fill out the registration form at:

and mail with payment (check or credit card) or PO to:

NJLA,PO Box 1534, Trenton, NJ 08607 or fax to 609-394-8164

Deadline for registration: May 10, 2010